

The official magazine of the College of Engineering, Architecture and Technology

Featured article: CHARLES REIMER





Charles M. Reimer graduated from OSU with a bachelor's degree in electrical engineering in 1967. He was hired by Exxon upon graduation and worked his way up to assistant district manager of the South Texas King Ranch operation, then to the division engineering manager for Louisiana onshore and offshore activities, and finally to assistant to the executive vice president before leaving Exxon in 1978 to seek new challenges.

From 1978 to 1982, Reimer worked with smaller companies. He was Texas International's Senior Vice President of Operations from 1982 to 1985. In 1985, he relocated to Cairo, Egypt, where Texas International exploration was having strong success. He was named president of Phoenix Resources of Egypt and a member of the joint venture that included Texas International, Conoco Egypt and the Egyptian National Oil Co.

In 1987, while in Egypt, Reimer was recruited to become president of Huffco Indonesia. As president, he led over 2,000 employees, overseeing the production of over 2 billion cubic feet of gas per day, a multinumbered drilling and workover rig program and provided liquified natural gas plant technical expertise. Reimer was also a member of the Indonesian Petroleum Association and was elected president of the organization for two years.

Reimer returned to the United States in 1995, and later joined British Borneo. Meanwhile, Reimer also served as a board member for Cheniere, a small oil and gas exploration company. He accepted the position of president of Cheniere in 2000 and led the exploration efforts and development of LNG receiving terminals on the Gulf Coast. In late 2002, Cheniere sold to Freeport LNG, where he was hired as the first employee and named president. Prior to his retirement from Freeport LNG in 2014, Reimer was part of a team that made plans to develop an LNG production and export facilities, market the facilities production and finance the \$15 billion construction project. The construction portion of the project is near completion and the commissioning and startup phase is in progress.

Reimer remains an active board member and executive advisor to Freeport LNG.



Lyndon Taylor graduated from Oklahoma State University with a bachelor's degree in industrial engineering and management in 1981. He earned his law degree with honors from the University of Oklahoma in 1984. Taylor was associated for 20 years with the international law firm of Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher and Flom LLP. He served as managing partner of the firm's Houston office for 13 years.

Combining his industrial engineering skills with his legal training, Taylor concentrated his legal practice in international project finance, with emphasis on developing and financing complex energy infrastructure projects, such as refineries, petrochemical plants, liquefied natural gas plants, electric generation power plants, and oil, gas and natural gas pipelines. He led teams in developing and financing energy projects in over 40 countries.

In 2005, Taylor joined Devon Energy Corp. as deputy general counsel, and in 2007 became executive vice president and general counsel. In 2019, he was promoted to executive vice president and chief legal and administrative officer. Today, he leads Devon's legal department. Throughout his career at Devon, Taylor's industrial engineering background and skills have allowed him to take on a broader management role and to lead teams focused on innovation and process improvement.

Taylor is a lifetime member of the OSU Alumni Association and was honored in 2013 with the OSU Distinguished Alumni Award. The School of Industrial Engineering and Management faculty recognized him with its Outstanding Alumni Award in 2014 and inducted him into the inaugural class of the Cowboy Academy of Industrial Engineering and Management in 2016 for his contributions to industry related to his industrial engineering education.

2002 Donald W. Vanlandingham 2002 Frank W. Chitwood 2002 H. Edward Roberts 2003 Jim B. Surjaatmadja 2003 James R. Holland Jr. 2003 Kent E. Patterson 2004 J.D. "Denny" Carreker Jr. 2004 Steven D. Hofener 2004 David Kyle 2004 Eddie M. Jones 2004 Neal E. Jones 2005 James Brooks Cummins 2005 Gordon E. Eubanks Jr. 2005 Behrokh Khoshnevis 2006 Saniiv Sidhu 2006 James L. Vining

2006 Jack B. ReVelle
2006 Gary A. Pope
2007 Rand Elliott
2007 Michael Damore
2008 Ronald L. Hoffman
2008 Donald D. Humphreys
2008 Samir A. Lawrence
2009 Ronnie Morgan
2009 Charles Kridler
2009 Meemong Lee
2009 A. Joe Mitchell Jr.
2009 Sridhar Mitta
2009 Richard Weidner
2010 Ray O. Johnson
2010 Jerry Banks

2010 Juan Carlos Calderon 2011 Jeffrey Fisher 2011 Lakshmaiah Ponnala 2011 Fnos Stover 2011 Paul Liao 2012 Wilson Shoffner 2012 Calvin Vogt 2012 Jerry Winchester 2012 Cassie Mitchell 2013 Kenneth E. Case 2013 Harvey B. Manbeck 2013 Rixio Medina 2013 Robert Schaefer 2013 Rick Webb 2014 Debbie Adams 2014 Alan Brunacini

2014 Harold Courson 2014 Decker Dawson 2014 Johann Demmel 2014 Jeff Hume 2014 David Timberlake 2014 Janet Weiss 2015 Jack Corgan 2015 Shrikant Joshi 2015 Ed Stokes 2015 Rao Surampalli 2016 Mark Brewer 2016 Ann Oglesby 2017 Legand Burge Jr. 2017 Jack Goertz 2017 John Klonn 2017 Garv Ridlev

2017 Eric Woodroof 2018 Ali Fazel 2018 Brian C. Price 2018 Edward L. Shreve 2019 James Hasenbeck 2019 Rick Muncrief 2019 Charles Reimer 2019 Lyndon Taylor